Overview

Situated along the magnificent Mississippi River, adjacent to deluxe lodging, gaming and entertainment venues and within walking distance of historic downtown Dubuque, the Grand River Center features a diverse, intimate atmosphere where you will enjoy dedicated service and the finest cuisine.

You will find the perfect venue for every occasion within one facility. Our grand ballroom is the ideal setting for weddings, holiday parties, or any formal gathering up to 1000 guests. The all-glass "River Room" will enchant your more private gatherings, and the Exhibit Hall is a simply massive space to encompass huge crowds, floor events and more.

A Grand River Center event expert will work with you to reserve dates, plan events, coordinate all catering details and coordinate our full staff to anticipate your every need and ensure a successful event.

We invite you to experience the beauty and elegance of the Grand River Center. Let us turn your gathering into a truly memorable event.


Grand River Center

500 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
info@grandrivercenter.com
563-690-4500

Grand River Center Parking

Complementary Parking Garage:

  1. Follow 5th Street between Grand River Center & Grand Harbor Resort
  2. You will go under the Skywalk that connects the two properties
  3. Turn left and enter the right side (Entrance) of the Covered Parking Garage

Parking Lots:

Parking Lots are located on the North side of the building

  1. Follow Bell Street until it ends
  2. Turn Right on 6th Street
  3. There are 3 Parking Lots that continue along 6th Street until it ends

Staff Contact

Mitzi Yordy

General Manager
myordy@grandrivercenter.com

Sue Moran

Director of Sales & Marketing
smoran@grandrivercenter.com

Kirste Kuntz

Convention Service/Catering Manager
kkuntz@grandrivercenter.com

Sherri Sherman

Sales and Catering Assistant
ssherman@grandrivercenter.com

Jayme Mescher

Banquet Manager
jmescher@grandrivercenter.com

Chris Capozzoli

Assistant. Banquet Manager
ccapozzoli@grandrivercenter.com

Corey Kruser

Assistant Banquet Manager
ckruser@grandrivercenter.com

Gerald Lowry

Executive Chef
glowrey@grandrivercenter.com

Christie Sinnott

Wedding Coordinator
csinnott@grandrivercenter.com

Local Weather